Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Bilateral Relations Other fields

Belarus-Qatari relations in other fields

Since 2007, the cooperation between law enforcement bodies of Belarus and Qatar has been actively developing.

In October 2012, November 2013 and November 2017, H.E. the Minister of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus Igor Shunevich visited Doha. In October 2010, 2012, 2014 and 2016 Belarusian delegations visited the international exhibition in the field of security “Milipol Qatar” in Doha.

Staff training for the Ministry of Interior of Qatar was organized in Belarus.

Belarus has a growing level of cooperation with Qatar in different spheres of sports.

In May 2014, the official delegation of Qatar, led by H.E. the Secretary General of the Qatar Olympic Committee (at that time – Sheikh Saud bin Abdulrahman Al Thani) visited Minsk to participate in the events of the World Hockey Championship.

In January, 2015 the Belarusian handball team and the official delegation led by H.E. the Vice-president of the National Olympic Committee of Belarus, the chairman of the Belarusian handball federation Vladimir Konoplev took part in the World Men's Handball Championship in Qatar.

In January 4 7, 2016 H.E. the Secretary General of the Committee of winter sports of Qatar Adel Al Mutlaq visited Minsk during the 12-th. Christmas International Amateur Ice Hockey Tournament for the prize of H.E. the President of the Republic of Belarus.

January 26 – 29, 2016 in the framework of the first Hockey Championship of the Gulf States the delegation of the republican state public association "Presidential Sports Club", headed by the Chairman of the Central Council Club Dmitry Lukashenko, visited Qatar.

Belarus and Qatar cooperate constructively and support each other in the United Nations Organization and its bodies. Two friendly countries enjoy coincidence of positions on topical issues of the international agenda with the exception of the events of the “Arab Spring”.

In 2009 Qatar has not only supported the Belarusian resolution “Improving the coordination of efforts against human trafficking”, but also entered into a group of friends to combat human trafficking.

Constructive cooperation between Belarus and Qatar in the United Nations is complemented by mutual support of candidates for elected bodies of the UN system.

Steps have been taken to develop inter-municipal cooperation. In October, 2010 a delegation of Al Rayan municipality visited the Belarusian city of Mogilev and Twinning Agreement between Mogilev and Al Rayan was signed. It was agreed to sign also a Twinning Agreement between the city of Minsk and the city of Doha in the nearest time.

Cultural ties between the two countries are established. In March 2012 Days of Belarusian Culture were held in Qatar. The Belarusian cultural delegation was headed by H.E. First Deputy Minister of Culture of the Republic of Belarus (at that time Vladimir Karachevsky).

In June 2012 Days of Culture of the State of Qatar were organized in the Republic of Belarus. The Qatari delegation was headed by H.E. Minister of Culture, Arts and Heritage of the State of Qatar (at that time – Hamad al-Kuwari).

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Двусторонние отношения В иных областях

Белорусско-Катарские отношения в иных областях

С 2007 года развивалось сотрудничество по линии правоохранительных органов Беларуси и Катара.

В октябре 2012 г., ноябре 2013 г. и ноябре 2017 г. состоялись визиты в г.Доху Министра внутренних дел Республики Беларусь Шуневича И.А. В октябре 2010, 2012, 2014 и 2016 гг. белорусские делегации посещали международную выставку в области безопасности ”Милипол Катар“ в г.Дохе.

Проводилась подготовка сотрудников МВД Катара в Республике Беларусь.

Развивается сотрудничество в области спорта. В мае 2014 г. официальная делегация Катара во главе с генеральным секретарем Катарского олимпийского комитета (в то время – шейхом Саудом бен Абдулрахманом аль-Тани) посетила г.Минск для участия в мероприятиях Чемпионата мира по хоккею.

В январе 2015 г. белорусская гандбольная команда и официальная делегация во главе с вице-президентом НОК Беларуси, председателем Белорусской федерации гандбола Коноплевым В.Н. приняли участие в Чемпионате мира по гандболу среди мужчин в Катаре.

4 – 7 января 2016 г. в ходе 12-го Рождественского международного турнира любителей хоккея на приз Президента Республики Беларусь г.Минск посетил Генеральный секретарь комитета зимних видов спорта Государства Катар Адель аль-Мутлак.

26 – 29 января 2016 г. в рамках первого чемпионата стран Залива по хоккею Государство Катар посетила делегация РГОО ”Президентский спортивный клуб“ во главе с Председателем Центрального совета клуба Лукашенко Д.А.

Сотрудничество между Беларусью и Катаром в рамках ООН носит конструктивный характер. Позиции двух стран совпадают по многим вопросам международной повестки дня, за исключением событий ”арабской весны“.

В 2009 году Катар не только поддержал белорусскую резолюцию ”Улучшение координации усилий по борьбе с торговлей людьми“, но и вошел в группу друзей по борьбе с торговлей людьми.

Конструктивное сотрудничество Беларуси и Катара в ООН дополняется регулярной взаимной поддержкой кандидатур в выборные органы учреждений системы ООН.

Предприняты шаги по развитию межмуниципального взаимодействия. В октябре 2010 г. делегация г.Аль-Райана (Катар) посетила г.Могилев, было подписано соглашение об установлении побратимских связей между городами. Согласовано подписание соглашения об установлении побратимских связей между г.Минском и г.Дохой.

Налажены контакты в сфере культуры. В марте 2012 г. г.Доху посетила белорусская делегация во главе с Первым заместителем Министра культуры Республики Беларусь (в то время – Карачевским В.М.) для проведения Дней культуры Беларуси в Катаре.

В июне 2012 г. состоялись ответные Дни культуры Катара в Республике Беларусь. Катарскую делегацию возглавил Министр культуры, искусств и наследия Государства Катар (в то время – Хамад аль-Кувари).